I Dreamed of Heaven…

I thought this poem by an unknown author was quite humbling.

We might be tempted to think we know who will be in heaven one day with us, but doesn’t that mean we are playing God? I know I am not qualified to judge who gets into heaven or not – I leave that in God’s hands! I should only be concerned with my walk and whether or not people see Christ in me – not whether I think someone needs work or is not where they should be. I pray for God to light my path and direct me in the way He wishes me to go and hope that they see Christ in me – a light in this dark world.

~~~ I Dreamed of Heaven ~~~

I dreamed of Heaven the other night
And pearly gates swung wide,
Jesus with halo bright
Ushered me inside.

And there to my astonishment
Stood folks I judged and labeled
As quite unfit, of little worth
And spiritually disabled.

Indignant words rose to my lips
But never were set free.
For every face showed stunned surprise –
No one expected me.

(Author Unknown)

Leave a Reply

